Webinar: China's Latest Climate Policy Updates

A High-Level Overview

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 | 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Virtual

May 17 | 5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (Pacific Daylight Time)
May 17 | 8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. (Eastern Daylight Time)
May 18 | 8:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. (China Standard Time)

REGISTER HERE. Registration is required but free.

In recent years, China has made a number of announcements about its climate goals: emissions peaking by 2030 and carbon neutrality by 2060 among them. It has now issued policies to implement these goals in practice including a Mid-Century Long-Term Strategy and policy guidance and action plans on carbon peaking. What is behind China’s latest climate policy updates and what progress has been made to date? Join us to hear insights from senior experts in Chinese climate policy at this upcoming California-China Climate Institute webinar.

AGENDA 

5:00        Discussion is Opened by Moderator Fan Dai, California-China Climate Institute 

5:05         Remarks on Updates in China’s Climate Policy 

Zou Ji, President, Energy Foundation China   

5:20      Commentary

Fuqiang Yang, Senior Advisor on the Climate Change and Energy Transition Program (CCETP) at the Institute of Energy, Peking University

Joanna Lewis, Provost's Distinguished Associate Professor & Director, Science, Technology and International Affairs Program, Georgetown University 

5:45     Open Discussion and Audience Q & A 

6:15         Closing Remarks

Register here