Webinar: Shenzhen's Decarbonization Story

Carbon Neutrality and Transportation Decarbonization Goals

Tuesday, June 07, 2022 | 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Virtual

June 7 | 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. (Pacific Daylight Time)
June 7 | 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. (Eastern Daylight Time)
June 8 | 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. (China Standard Time)

REGISTER HERE. Registration is required but free.

Join the California-China Climate Institute and Shenzhen Research Institute of High-Quality Development and New Structure for insights into Shenzhen’s decarbonization story. Learn about Shenzhen’s carbon neutrality goals and efforts to advance transportation decarbonization. The session will discuss incentives and institutional policies used to advance the municipality’s decarbonization pathway.

AGENDA

5:00 p.m.    Discussion is opened by moderator, California-China Climate Institute 

5:02 p.m.    Opening remarks, Shenzhen’s current carbon neutrality plans and Shenzhen’s structural changes and growth, Tang Jie,  Founder, Shenzhen Research Institute of High-Quality Development and New Structure

5:15 p.m      Transportation decarbonization in Shenzhen: A case studyZeng Yuan, Assistant Professor, Shenzhen Research Institute of High-Quality Development and New Structure

5:40 p.m      Audience Q & A 

5:58 p.m.     Closing remarks, moderator, California-China Climate Institute