Webinar: Dynamic Forces: Climate Change & Wildfire in California and China

Thursday, June 24, 2021 to Friday, June 25, 2021 | 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Virtual Dialogue

June 24, 2021 | 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. (Pacific Time)
June 24, 2021 | 8:00 - 9:00 p.m. (Eastern Time)
June 25, 2021 | 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. (Beijing Time)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Wildfires are both a driver and an impact of climate change. This webinar will explore the dynamics and relationship between fire and climate change in California and China and how land management and policy strategies can be used to reduce emissions and fire risks.

AGENDA

5:00pm    Introduction  by Lynn Scarlett, Chief External Affairs Officer, The Nature Conservancy

5:02pm   Opening Remarks by Jennee Kuang, Program Fellow, Environment, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation 

5:10pm  Opening Statements and Discussion by: 

Dr. Jun Yang, Professor of Ecology, Department of Earth System Science, Tsinghua University

Margo Robbins, member of the Yurok Tribe; Executive Director, Cultural Fire Management Council; Co-lead, Indigenous People’s Burn Network

Dr. Sarah Sawyer, Regional Wildlife Ecologist, U.S. Forest Service

5:55pm   Closing Remarks by Lynn Scarlett, Chief External Affairs Officer, The Nature Conservancy